Ryanair is an Irish ultra-low-cost carrier founded in 1984.

It is headquartered in Swords, Dublin, Republic of Ireland, and has its primary operational bases at Dublin and London Stansted airports.

It forms the largest part of the Ryanair Holdings family of airlines and has Ryanair UK, Buzz, Lauda Europe, and Malta Air as sister airlines.

Ryanair has grown from strength to strength and now operates in over 30 countries in Europe and Northern Africa as well as flying in and out of 180 airports.

Title Published Date
Ryanair Workers Begin Strike in Spain 08 August 2022
Ryanair Crew in Spain Calls 6-day Strike 13 June 2022
Ryanair’s 2022 Summer Capacity Increases 18 May 2022
Ryanair Drops Mandatory Face Masks 15 May 2022
Sanctions on Belarus over Ryanair Diversion 25 May 2021
Ryanair can Survive 10x Longer than Lufthansa without State Aid 28 May 2020
Ryanair’s loss-making European airports receive millions in public subsidies every year, says report 16 July 2019